Ed Tech Crew 179 - iOS & the Podcast Special

Podcast number 179 - October 20th, 2011.

[Running time: 1:03:33 mins, size: 36.5 MB] [audio mp3="http://www.edtechcrew.net/wp-content/podcasts/EDTECHCREW179.mp3"] Download it here!

We are planning an open debate discussion around the BYOD "Bring Your Own Device" issue and would love to have any of our listeners involved - if you are interested please let us know via comment - twitter etc. The following article has some direction for the discussion (also read the comments after the article) http://stager.tv/blog/?p=2397
And Gerry Harvey on not getting Samsung Galaxy S sales http://www.theage.com.au/digital-life/tablets/30m-tablet-black-hole-harvey-norman-hits-out-at-samsung-ban-20111018-1lu94.html

Podcasts:

What about Pod Rot or Pod fade Tony Podcasts Skeptoid - http://skeptoid.com/podcast.xml Spark - http://www.cbc.ca/podcasting/includes/spark.xml This week in Google - http://leo.am/podcasts/twig Security Now - http://leo.am/podcasts/sn Dr Karl - http://www.abc.net.au/science/k2/podcast/drk_rss.xml Good Game - http://www.abc.net.au/tv/goodgame/video/vodcast/goodgame_mp4.xml MacMostKnow - http://macmost.com/podcast.xml Naked Scientist - http://www.thenakedscientists.com/naked_scientists_podcast.xml ScreenCastsOnline - http://www.screencastsonline.com/Extra_Premium/feeds/scoextra_prem_2011_HD.xml Darrel’s Podcasts FLOSS Weekly - Free Libre Open Source Software http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?id=140847216 Apple for Kids - Adam Brice - following the ipad implementation http://applesforkids.org/ Ed Pod - ABC Radio national http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/edpod/id218827985 Mac Break Weekly - Leo Leporte, Alex Lindsay and Anyd Inakhto http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?id=179237749 This Week in Google - Jeff Jarvis and Gina Trapanni (Listed above) Tech Weekly from the Guardian UK http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?id=270424643 This Week in Tech - Leo and the Gang http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?id=73329404 Tech Talk Radio - Aussies hosts (generally hostile to Apples and all things starting with an i) Listed below! Virtual Staffroom - Chris Betcher. http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/the-virtual-staffroom-podcast/id199687512 Mathtrain.TV - Great to have students examples of screencasting and collaboration to show teachers http://mathtrain.tv/podcast/ RU Connected - Louis Smethherst and Jenny Ashby http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/ruconnected/id323042625 Drupal - Drupal Easy podcast http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/drupaleasy-podcast/id305745575 & Lullabot Podcast http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/lullabot-drupal-podcast/id117672529 All About Android - Once again the TWIT Network discussing all things Android! http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/all-about-android/id429307630 iPad today - I subscribe to the video feed. Darren Murphy Tech Talk Radio - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/tech-talk-radio/id75459779 edureach podcasts, Media Watch http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/media-watch/id202043834 media podcasts, Outriders http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/outriders/id261292012 Dedicated to exploring the frontiers of the web! RU Connected - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/ruconnected/id323042625 Tightwadtech - http://elementopie.com Byron Mitchell Tech4Ed podcast - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/tech4ed/id431013896 Podcasts on AudioBoo Camilla Elliot http://audioboo.fm/boos/437383-podcasts-for-edtechcrew Your Tech Life - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/your-tech-life/id337266567 Two Blokes Talking Tech - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/two-blokes-talking-tech/id422268706 New Zealand Tech Podcast - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/nz-tech-podcast/id421339518 Ed Tech Live - Steve Hargadon - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/edtechlive/id219875737 Bagel Tech Mac - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/bagel-tech-mac/id415171886 Bagel Tech Big - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/the-bagel-tech-big-show/id342411112l Twit Network (Mentioned throughout http://twit.tv) Click (formerly Digital Planet) http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/click/id73331490 No Agenda - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/no-agenda/id269169796 Bit by Bit (Seedlings) - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/bit-by-bit/id73800071 Ed Tech Weekly - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/edtechtalk-edtechweekly/id259704715 NPR Network - http://www.npr.org PRI’s World Technology - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/pris-the-world-technology/id73330152 Radio National - Ed Pod, Law Report, Health Report Tech Chick Tips - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/tech-chick-tips/id165244308 Always on - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/always-on/id306652136 Alan November - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/november-learning-podcast/id75128789 Geoff Giblin http://audioboo.fm/boos/454286-favorite-podcast-4-edtechcrew Just Do it - Well done Geoff RU Connected - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/ruconnected/id323042625 Andrew Williamson http://j.mp/oRwzgA Brendan O’Brien Science Friday - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/science-friday/id350774256?mt=8 from NPR, lots of podcasts from radio national, and the very cool edtechcrew :-) Australian skeptics - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/the-skeptics-guide-to-universe/id128859062 securitynow via Grc.com - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/security-now!/id79016499 The jodcast (Astronomy) - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/the-jodcast-astronomy-podcast/id118352548 Astronomycast.com Damien Kee via Twitter @damienkee I listen to TWIT - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/this-week-in-tech-mp3-edition/id73329404 TWIG - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/this-week-in-google/id326120877 Evernote podcast - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/id309108322 Tried listening to edtechlive interviews but audio is pretty ordinary: http://www.edtechlive.com/audio-interviews.html Mark Pilson - via Twitter @pilsward Also School of effective teaching http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/school-of-effective-teaching/id354664569 Educational Insights with Steve Decker - http://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/educational-insights-teaching/id265377832 BBC's History of the world in 100 objects is fantastic- http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/a-history-world-in-100-objects/id351096296 Teresa MacKinnon via Twitter @WarwickLanguage for education try i-tunes u, i would have to recommend http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/knowledge got to be the BBC, loving rhod gilbert - http://www.bbc.co.uk/wales/radiowales/sites/rhodgilbert/ via itunes Radio 4 comedy and the Infinite Monkey Cage - http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?id=343580439 Alexander Leahy - via Twitter @alexanderleahy The Virtual Staffroom - http://virtualstaffroom.net/ Mactalk - http://www.mactalk.com.au/content/ The Talk Show - http://itunes.apple.com/au/podcast/the-talk-show/id260278032 Mark O'Meara - via Twitter @MarkOMeara I have been listening to the Slate podcasts for years. They are fantastic listening. http://www.slate.com/articles/podcasts.html Corrie Barclay - via Twitter @ CorrieB Apple4Kids http://applesforkids.org/ via Adam Brice Ian Sheffield - @IaninSheffield http://start.io/ianinsheffield

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.